USDA Business & Industry Loan Programs

What is a Business & Industry Loan?

Business & Industry loans can be used to expand or modernize your rural business, including investment in equipment and machinery. Loans can be used to purchase land or buildings for industrial or commercial use and cover related infrastructure. Business acquisitions also can be financed through the program, when the loan will maintain business operations and create or save jobs.

USDA Business & Industry Guaranteed Loan Program

Loan Size - $1,000,000 to $10,000,000

Use of Proceeds:

  • Owner Occupied & Investment Commercial Real Estate- Purchase, construction and refinance
  • Machinery & Equipment – Purchase and refinance
  • Working Capital

Term – 7 to 30 years

USDA Community Facilities Guaranteed Loan Program

For non-profits, public bodies, and federally recognized tribes that provide an essential community facility in a town or city with a population of 20,000 people or less. An essential community facility is a facility that provides an essential service to the local community for the orderly development of the community. Example include:

  • Health care facilities
  • Public facilities (town halls, courthouses, airport hangers)
  • Community support services (childcare centers, community centers, fairgrounds, transitional housing)
  • Public safety services (fire departments, police stations, prisons)
  • Educational services (museums, libraries, private schools)
  • Utility Services (telemedicine, distance learning equipment)
  • Local Food Systems community gardens, food pantries, community kitchens, food banks)

Loan Size - $1,000,000 - $15,000,000

Use of Proceeds:

  • Purchase, construct and/or improve essential community facility
  • Purchase Equipment
  • Related Project Expenses

Term – Up to 40 years

Contact One of Our Lenders

We are dedicated to empowering business owners to transform their dreams into reality. Our expert team members take a consultative approach to the SBA/ USDA journey to ensure you understand each step. Our team coupled with our transparent and efficient process when it comes to government-guaranteed lending is what makes us stand apart from other lenders.

Specialty Lending
Monty Chambers
VP Business Development Officer
M: (940) 453-0465
monty.chambers@colonybank.com
Kandee Cotton
VP Business Development Officer
O: (614) 403-4665
kandee.cotton@colonybank.com
Jamie Ensley
VP Business Development Officer
O: (678) 810-1103
M: (404) 202-9857
jamie.ensley@colonybank.com
Charles Gillis
VP Business Development Officer
O: (912) 293-1393
charles.gillis@colonybank.com
Ken Glover
VP Business Development Officer
O: (904) 710-1833
ken.glover@colonybank.com
Adam Huber
SBSL National Sales Manager
M: (412) 600-9631
adam.huber@colonybank.com
David Moored
VP Business Development Officer
M: (616) 901-0238
david.moored@colonybank.com
Elise Roper
VP Business Development Officer
O: (229) 426-6000
elise.roper@colonybank.com